JDRF One Walk Fundraising!

I was diagnosed with Type 1 Diabetes in January of 2014, and my world hasn’t been the same since. This illness impacts my life each and every day. It has proven to me that I am stronger than I ever could have imagined, but it is also a humbling disease to live with. Between the finger pricks, multiple shots daily, highs and lows, and doctors visits, each day is unpredictable, presenting new challenges, obstacles, and triumphs. I am thrilled to be walking in JDRF’s One Walk this fall. I walk for a future without diabetes and the daily struggles it comes with. I also walk to spread awareness about T1D in order to reduce stigma and misconceptions. If you fell inclined to donate, I urge you to support this meaningful cause.

Please Donate!

http://www2.jdrf.org/site/TR?fr_id=3895&pg=personal&px=9228853

Leave a Reply

